Honorary Lifetime Award

The Honorary Lifetime Award is a recognition presented to individuals who did not attend Campbell University College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences (CPHS) but have adopted the college as their own through uncommon and outstanding service, substantial and continuing commitment, and loyalty. This award is not presented annually; inductees are selected only when a nominee exemplifies the honor and has the qualities to which the award merits.

Selections are made by the CPHS Alumni Association Board of Directors and a maximum of two awards may be given each year. 

In recognition of their advocacy and leadership, inductees are officially pinned an honorary member of the association in the hope they will remain a member of the Campbell pharmacy & health sciences family throughout a lifetime.

Past Recipients

Pam Roberts
Executive Assistant to the Dean

Greg Dedrick, PT, ScD
Director/Chair of the Department of Physical Therapy

Nancy Duffy, DNP
Director/Chair of the Catherine W. Wood School of Nursing

Robert Cisneros, PhD
Faculty Member

Josiah R. Whitehead, DSc, MBA
Dean’s Board of Advisors Member & Golf Committee Member

James Boyd, PharmD, MBA
Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Larry Swanson, PharmD
Chair and Professor of Pharmacy Practice

James Junker, Ph.D.
Former Faculty Member

Jack Watts, R.Ph., D.Sc.
Founding Committee Member of Campbell University School of Pharmacy and Campbell University Trustee

Daniel Teat, Pharm.D.
Former Faculty Member

Thomas J. Holmes, Jr., Ph.D.
Director of Pharmaceutical Sciences Programs

Ronald W. Maddox, Pharm.D.
Dean and Professor

Mrs. Betty M. Wallace
Former Administrative Assistant to the Dean